The Infamous Stringdusters

2007 IBMA winners ( 3 awards Album of the Year,Emerging Artists and Song of the Year) The Infamous Stringdusters return to Wintergrass 2008 not only to perform but also to teach at the Wintergrass Academy this year. The band has a new member since Wintergrass, Andy Falco on guitar (Chris Eldridge has joined Chris Thile and the Punch Brothers who will also be at Wintergrass this year). If you saw them last year at Wintergrass you know why they won these awards. High energy, great lead singing and harmonies.

Here is a link to a 30 minute documentary made on a tour through Colorado courtesy of the Bluegrass Blog.

Band members are Andy Hall-Dobro, Jeremy Garrett-fiddle, Jesse Cobb-mandolin, Andy Falco-guitar, Chris Pandolfi-banjo


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s