Michael Cleveland And Flamekeeper-New Release

Wintergrass 2009 performers and 2007 IBMA (International Bluegrass Music Association)  Instrumental Group of the Year  Michael Cleveland and Flamekeeper have just released a new cd on Rounder “Leavin Town” This is the bands first release (Michael has 4 others under his name and the rest of the band have recorded on a variety of projects) The album is available at the bands website and will also be available at Wintergrass 2009. Fans of hot fiddle playing will not be disapointed and lots of great singing also.

Michael, who has won  the IBMA award for Fiddle 5 times, Michael leads this band but this is not a one man show. This band features mandolinist Jesse Brock who formerly played with Michael in Dale Ann Bradley’s band. Todd Rakestraw on guitar who toured as part of Union Station and wrote 3 songs recorded by Alison Krauss. John Mark Batchelor on banjo has played with a variety of bands including Avery County. Rounding out the band on bass is Marshall Wilborn who has played with The Johnson Mountain Boys, The Lynn Morris Band, and Longview among others.

Band members are Michael Cleveland-Fiddle, Jesse Brock-Mandolin,Todd Rakestraw-Guitar, John Mark Batchelor-Banjo, Marshall WIlborn-Bass


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s